High-level cross-sectoral body, with representation from supply and demand side of market

Elias Masilela

Executive Chairman, DNA Economics. Commissioner of the 1st & 2nd National Planning Commission.

Heather Jackson

Head: Impact Investing, Ashburton Investments


Isaac Ramputa

CEO, Financial Sector Charter Council. Chairperson, ASISA Foundation


Ismail Momoniat

Head: Tax and Financial Sector Policy, South African National Treasury

Jon Duncan

Head: Responsible Investing, Old Mutual Group

Jonathan First

Head: Syndication Finance, Development Bank of South Africa

Khulekhani Mathe

Head: Financial Inclusion, Banking Association of South Africa

Martie Janse van Rensberg 

Independent Consultant


Monique Mathys-Graaf

Head: Investments Project Development, Public Investment Corporation

Olano Makhubele

Deputy Registrar of Pensions, Financial Services Board

Paul Currie

Chief Investment Officer, Development Bank of Southern Africa

Sizwe Nxasana

Founder/CEO, Sifiso Learning Group


Tshediso Matona 

Secretary of Planning, National Planning Commission


Tracey Austin

Head of Investment Management: Governance and Citizen Engagement Initiative, Omidyar Network

Wendy Lucas-Bull

Chairman, Absa Group Limited, Absa Bank Limited and Absa Financial Services Limited

Pat Pillai

Founder/CEO, LifeCo UnLtd SA



Secretariat support provided by the Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Susan de Witt
Senior Project Manager, Bertha Centre

Tine Fisker Henriksen
Senior Project ManagerBertha Centre

Barry Panulo
Senior AnalystBertha Centre